Non-secure Sharing | Sequencing.com

Knowledge Center

Non-secure Sharing

Non-secure file sharing provides another person with unlimited access to a file.

This sharing option provides you with a download link for the file. If you provide this download link to another person then he or she will be able to download the file.

While you can disable the download link for a file and generate a new link at any time, if the file has already been downloaded by someone else then this other person will have a copy of your file. This is why this option is called 'non-secure sharing.'

If you non-securely share a file, the person you share the file with will be able to:

  • Download the file
  • Have full access to the file
  • Share the file with anyone else

 

If you want to provide limited access to a file, use the Secure Sharing option.

 

Related

Disable and generate a new download link