You are in control of your Sequencing.com account and your data.
You can delete your Sequencing.com account at any time, for any reason.*
- Submit a Support Request
- Email [email protected]
- If you submit your request via email, the request must be sent from the same email address that your Sequencing.com account is registered to.
Please note that accounts with an active Genome Plan can’t be canceled by submitting a Support Request. If you have a paid Membership account, please see the instructions below for canceling your Membership.
When a Sequencing.com account is deleted, all genetic data and app results stored in the account are permanently deleted.
- Genome Plans will be cancelled on the next renewal date:
- Signing into your account and going to ‘Settings’ and then ‘Membership’
- Click the option to change your Membership.
- Select the option to downgrade your Membership.
- Confirm you want to cancel and then your Membership will be canceled on the next renewal date.
- Annual plans will end the following year on the same date it was created.
- Month to Month plans will end the monthly renewal data.
*If you still have an active paid Genome Plan, you can delete your account, but your plan wil continue to it’s end date.