How to permanently delete a file from your account | Sequencing.com

Knowledge Center

Deleting

You can permanently delete files stored in your Sequencing.com account at any time.

Deleted files cannot be recovered.

 

To delete a file:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Go to your My Files page.
  3. Find your file and click the menu icon (the three horizontal dots) under the 'Options' column.
  4. Click 'Delete'.
  5. Confirm you want to permanently delete your file.

How to permanently delete a file including DNA data files and genome data files from your Sequencing.com account using the My Files page accessible under the Data option in the header menu. Includes deleting any type of gene data file including SNP files from 23andMe, AncestryDNA, FamilyTreeDNA, MyHeritage, Helix, 24Genetics, Dante Labs, Veritas Genetics, Vitagene, LivingDNA, HomeDNA and genome sequencing fastq, bam, gvcf and vcf.

 

 

Related

Data ownership and confidentiality

Secure data sharing