Unshare

Unsharing a file is the same as revoking access to a file. When a file is unshared, the other person will immediately lose all access to that file.

To unshare a file

  1. On the My Files page, under the Options column click on the ‘Share’ icon: false
  2. Delete the email address that you no longer want to have access to the file.
  3. Click the ‘Share’ button.
    • The person will immediately lose access to that file.
  4. If you would like to reshare the file with that user just follow the directions to share a file.

Related

Secure & Non-Secure file sharing

Access a file that has been shared with you

© 2021 Sequencing.com