You can delete any file that you previously uploaded.
Deleting a file is immediate and permanent. It cannot be undone.
To delete a file:
- Find the file in the My Uploaded Files folder
- Under the Options column for the file, click on the trashcan icon:
- Confirm that you want to permanently delete the file
- Once confirmed, the file will be immediately and permanently deleted
- If you delete a file that is shared then that file will immediately become inaccessible to you and anyone else the file was shared with.
- When this occurs, the users that the file was shared with will not receive any notification when this occurs (the file will just no longer be accessible to them).
- If a download link was previously created for the file, the download link will become invalid and stop working immediately after you delete the file.
- If a file was shared with you, you cannot delete it. Only the owner of the file can delete it.
- While you can remove files from other folders by clicking on the X icon, you can only permanently delete a file by deleteing it from your My Uploaded Files folder.