Designating a file as an Altruist file | Sequencing.com

Knowledge Center

Designating a file as an Altruist file

Add a file to the Altruist Database

(How to turn on the Altruist designation for a file)

For files uploaded or imported into your Sequencing.com account: you can choose to add the file to the Altruist Database.

  • On your My Files page, find the file you want to add to the Altruist Database and move the Altruist switch to the left of the filename to 'Yes.'
    • The switch will become green and say "Yes."
      • This indicates that the anonymous genetic data within that file is now available in the Altruist Database.
      • You will immediately begin to earn Altruist Reward points.
        • You'll continue to earn points each minute of every day that the file's anonymous genetic data is accessible in the Altruist Database.

 

Remove a file from the Altruist Database

(How to turn off the Altruist designation for a file)

If you have added a file to the Altruist Database but then change your mind, you have the option at any time to remove that file from the Altruist Database.

  • On your My Files page, move the Altruist switch to the left of the filename to 'No.' The switch will become red.
    • The switch will become red and say "No."
      • This indicates that the genetic data in that file has been removed from the Altruist Database.
      • Once the file's genetic data is removed from the Altruist Database, you will no longer receive Altruist Reward points for that file.

Change your mind again? You can add that file back to the Altruist Database again at any time.

 

Related

Altruism Rewards

Altruist Reward points

App Reward points

Referral Reward points

Additional Offers