Knowledge Center

Authorizing apps to connect to your account

Apps powered by Real-time PersonalizationTM (RTP) can use genetic information to provide a truly personalized experience. Apps powered by RTP have a 'Sign in with Sequencing.com' button similar to the image below. Click this button to authorize the app to connect to your Sequencing.com account.

Sign in with Sequencing.com button image

When you click the Sign in with Sequencing.com button:

  • Sign in using your Sequencing.com username (or email) and password.
  • We'll then ask you whether you want to authorize the app to be able to connect to your Sequencing.com account.  
    • We'll also provide you with additional information about the trustworthiness of that app.
  • Click 'Authorize' to allow the app to connect to your account.
    • Sequencing.com will provide access to only the genetic information is required for that app to function.
    • To protect your data, we only allow the app limited access.
      • Connected apps can only request specific information about your genetic data.
      • Connected apps cannot access your entire genome.
      • Connected apps cannot copy, download or save your genetic data.
    • Once authorized, an app will remain connected to your account.
      • You can revoke authorization at any time through your Sequencing.com account.
        • Sign in and then go to Settings and then Connected Apps.
        • Find the app and click 'Revoke Access.'
        • The app will immediately lose the ability to connect to your account.
  • Click 'I do not authorize access' to deny access.
    • The app will not be able to access any of your information.
  • By default, apps cannot access any information about you or your account.
    • If you go to the Authorization page and don't click either button then the app will not be able to access any of your information.